Located in East Shropshire The Wrekin borders North Shropshire, Ludlow, Telford and Staffordshire.  With approximately 70k residents spread across largely rural areas.  The constituency derives it’s name from the well known Wrekin hill and is home to number of large towns including Wellington, Newport and Shifnal. Other significant conurbations also include Donnington, Hadley and Leegomery.